Dessert Recipe: Peach Cobbler

My Review:
I baked this a few nights ago and it turned out good but not great.
First of all I used to big of a pan so be sure and use a medium size baking pan. I tasted more cinnamon than peaches so I would eliminate the cinnamon all together. My husband, Dave liked this recipe more than I did.
I am giving you the recipe without my provisions.
Enjoy,
Nana

Batter
Ingredients

1/2 cup melted butter
1 cup flour
1 cup sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
2/3 cup room temperature milk
1 room temperature egg

Filling

1 (28 ounce) can sliced peaches, drained
1 cup sugar
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

Directions:

1 Melt butter in a 9 x 13 inch pan.

2 Mix together flour, sugar, baking powder & salt.

3 Stir in milk & egg.

4 Pour evenly over melted butter.

5 Combine peaches, sugar & spices and spread over batter-DO NOT STIR!

6 Bake 35-45 minutes at 350°F until batter comes to the top and is golden brown.

7 Serve warm with ice cream.

Credit:

Leave a Reply

